Speculandra

Tooth Dreams

Leave a comment

I was looking at my teeth in the bathroom mirror. The longer I looked, the worse they got. Instead of my front teeth starting at my gums and ending inside my mouth, they extended outward until they pointed straight out of my mouth at a 90 degree angle. My top palette was totally disfigured, but my bottom teeth were normal. It looked like someone reached in there and pulled out the roof of my mouth with two fingers, so that it didn’t line up with my jaw. It was a beak made out of teeth. I promised myself I would see a dentist tomorrow, and woke up.

While I rode the bus to work I remembered that I had to book a dentist appointment, but I couldn’t remember why.

Author: Sandra C. Hannebohm

Political science major, some french and a lot of concern about the state of things.

Leave a Reply

